Sunday, July 9, 2017

Revlon Mega Multiplier Mascara Review

The Revlon Mega Multiplier Mascara has a tapered wand with close bristles that define and separate lashes which give the appearance of more lashes. The fibers in the formula thicken lashes in order to add more volume. It comes in four shades, blackest black, black, blackened brown, and plum brown.

Features at a Glance: 

  • Tapered brush with close bristles define lashes individually which help give the effect of more eyelashes.
  • Available in four shades
  • Flake free and also smudge proof, the perfect formula.

Pros

  • Formula is smooth but doesn’t smudge, and is moisturizing so it doesn’t flake.
  • Low cost
  • Tapered brush helps get to the eyelashes at the inner corner.
  • Easy removal, even with just warm water, even though it won’t come off during the day.

Cons:

Some reviews say that the mascara is a little dry which can make it hard to layer, but some find that simply using a lash primer can help the product go on a lot easier, which means needing a lot less layers and it moisturized the lashes making the product less dry.
Our Opinion: I think that this mascara is definitely a must have! It’s subtle which is great for a everyday natural look. The formula is just right so that it won’t flake or smudge, and it glides on the lashes easily. It can easily wash off, so it won’t damage your lashes, and the wand gets every lash without getting on the lid.

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Revlon Ultimate All In One Mascara Review

The Revlon Ultimate All in One Mascara is a mascara with a small wand with defining plastic bristles to get every job done. This mascara is told to do five things at once, add volume, length, definition, lift, and intense color. The oval shaped wand is supposed to be able to get every single lash. The hole inside of the wand will hold extra product which will then be evenly distributed onto the eyelashes, meaning you won’t have to “double dip” which can dry out your mascara. 

Features at a Glance:

  • Oval wand is made to get every lash, hollow inside gets tons of formula that can be evenly distributed to the eyelashes.
  • Sleek almost rectangle tube that is easily stored for all those fellow makeup hoarders.
  • Comes in three shades: Blackest Black, Black, and Blackened Brown.

Pros:

  • The unique oval shaped wand is able to get in the inner and outer corner of the lashes, and the roundness will curl the lashes.
  • Low cost
  • The hollow inside of the wand will collect more product, which will keep you from needing to return to the tube. The more you take the wand in and out of the tube the more air goes inside of it causing it to dry out faster, so this is a big pro and is also a money saver.
  • Plastic bristles separate and define every individual lash.

Cons:

Some say that the mascara smudges, but it is a very rare review and most people do not have a problem with smudging. In fact I think that all of the Revlon mascaras have a forte for being dry without flaking, but not too smooth that it’s wet. I really enjoy the Revlon Mascara Collection formulas, but a very few amount of people tend to disagree. Sometimes it just depends on your taste, if it does smudge just make sure your giving dry time in between coats.

My Opinion:

I think that this Revlon Ultimate All In One mascara is a must have, if I had to choose one mascara from the entire collection I would choose this one. It actually does do everything and does it well! You don’t win some and lose some, you win everything. This mascara is great for anyone and the small wand won’t get the formula on your eyelid. Perfect for the girl on the go, or just someone who loves makeup! 

Where to buy

Friday, June 23, 2017

Revlon Dramatic Definition Mascara Review

The Revlon Dramatic Definition Mascara has an extremely smooth formula that will evenly cover each eyelash with out any clumps. The wand is extremely flexible and will curl your lashes and go in between every lash. The bristles are tiered in order to get every size lash, since your eyelashes are also tiered a little bit. The wand separates the lashes so that you don’t get what people call “spider eyelashes”. 

Features at a Glance:

  • Flexible tiered wand is made to coat every lash
  • The wand and smooth formula is great for no clumps or spider lashes.
  • Comes in the shades Blackest Black, Blackened Brown, Black, and Blackest Black Waterproof.

Pros:

  • Quickly applies smooth formula on lashes without clumps.
  • Low cost
  • Comes in four shades: Blackest Black, Blackened Brown, Black, and Blackest Black Waterproof.
  • Tiered bristles get every single eyelash.

Cons:

Some reviews say that the formula smudges very easily, or it sweats off. This type of review is very rare and most think the formula is amazing, if you have this problem simply set your under eyes. The powder will help deflect the mascara, and if it does smudge you can wipe it away easily. I have to say for myself though, smudging is not a problem.

My Opinion:

I think that this mascara is a must have. It looks great in photos because of the amazing definition. The tiered bristles help get every last eyelashes, which is an amazing idea since our eyelashes are kind of tiered too! We have some short ones and some really long ones in the same place, and it helps coat each and every one of them. Because of this it adds tons of volume which is great for a special occasion without the false eyelashes. It also has a smooth and thick formula that won’t flake and make your eyelashes feel extra dried out, and the wand easily separates lashes. I would buy again!

Where to buy

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Revlon Volume and Length Mascara Review

The Revlon Volume and Length Mascara is a shiny formula with small fibers to give you that extra length. It has square shaped anchors in the wand that help grab lashes and thicken them for added volume. It comes in a sleek bottle that can be easily stored for those makeup hoarders out there!

Features at a Glance:

  • Square shaped anchors help add volume to the eyelashes by gripping just the right amount without a spidery effect.
  • The wand has a tapered end to get the smallest of lashes, especially the ones closest to your inner corner.
  • There isn’t a strong chemical odor that some mascaras do have, which is a lot better for the eye.

Pros:

  • Smooth formula won’t flake but also won’t stay sticky, it can be easily washed off but won’t smudge throughout the day.
  • Low cost
  • The wand has square shaped anchors that add extra volume.
  • Formula contains small fibers that add a little bit of extra length.
  • Mascara tube can be easily stored.

Cons:

The mascara is told to be super dry and flaky on Ultra reviews, but after using this product several times I can tell you that is not the case. If for some reason this mascara does end up dry because you are using it past the 6 month expiration date, if you are desperate enough put some eye drops into the formula or put the closed tube in a mug of hot water.

My Opinion:
 
I love this mascara and think it is perfect for a slightly more dramatic look, let’s say a school dance or a professional job interview. Nothing too intense, but nothing too natural either. It is buildable, one of the few mascaras that I can add multiple coats if I like without clumping. Definitely a must have.

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Revlon Super Length Mascara Review


Revlon Super Length Mascara has a smooth creamy product with small fibers to add extra length to your lashes. It has a tapered end to the long bristles that help get the small lashes at the inner corner. It also comes in 4 shades, blackest black, black, blackened brown, and blackest black waterproof. It is one mascara from the many in the new Revlon mascara collection.

Features at a Glance

  • Sleek tube is great to bring with you; it is flat instead of a complete cylinder.
  • Large wand is the perfect size - not too big and not too small. 
    It coats every individual lash.
  • Available in non-waterproof and waterproof.
  • Available in 4 shades.

Pros

  • Comes in 4 shades: blackest black, black, blackened brown, and blackest black waterproof
  • Low cost
  • Tapered tip of wand gets the smallest of lashes.
  • Fibers in the mascara formula add extra length that looks natural.
  • Sleek tube can be easily stored. 
  • Doesn't make my eyes itchy like other mascaras.

Cons:

The mascara is told to dry out quickly according to some Ulta reviews, but I have not seen a problem with it. I have used this product multiple times and the formula is still thick yet liquid. It doesn’t flake on my eyelashes, but it also doesn’t smudge. 

Mascara Tip: If your mascara dries out, add a couple of eye drops or put the closed tube into a mug of hot water to get it back to how you bought it, but I don’t think you should need to.

My Opinion

Revlon Super Length Mascara is perfect for that natural look, not too much volume, with just a little bit extra length to really open up the eyes. The wand does the job perfectly, combing through every lash and evenly coating them, plus it is super inexpensive!

Click Here To Buy

Disclosure: I receive products in exchange for writing reviews. There may be affiliate links in this blog. I'll earn a commission if you buy something through these links.

Friday, June 16, 2017

Model’s Own Kohl Eyeliner Pencil Review

 
Model's Own Kohl Eyeliner Pencil is must have for anyone who wears makeup. It needs barely any pressure to create a very intense and opaque line. It has a gel and creamy texture, which won’t tug at the eyes. 

Features at a Glance

  • Creamy consistency needs barely any pressure to create a dark line.
  • Basic black and white packaging on the product is minimalist and chic, yet the box is very colorful.

Pros

  • Easy to apply
  • Extremely creamy pencil barely needs any pressure.
  • Is small enough to bring on the go if needed for touch ups.
  • Is great on the waterline since it’s not drying.
  • Super affordable.

Cons:

If you do put this eyeliner on the waterline it can get onto the lower lash line,  but if you set the under eyes with powder it seems to not effect my makeup as it would. Use coconut oil or another makeup remover since it's waterproof.

My Opinion

Model's Own Kohl Eyeliner Pencil is a must-have for any makeup lover! The eyeliner is a kohl pencil one, but when you draw it on it almost looks like a liquid eyeliner. The eyeliner is opaque and creamy.

Where to buy
Click Here To Buy

Disclosure: I receive products in exchange for writing reviews. There may be affiliate links in this blog. I'll earn a commission if you buy something through these links.

Monday, June 12, 2017

Vibrant Cutex Nail Care and Color in Flower Pout Review

The Cutex Nail Care and Color in the color Flower Pout is a vibrant deep magenta pink nail color, perfect for the spring. It is extremely opaque and looks good on all skin tones! The thin consistency of the polish keeps your nail polish from looking goopy, but with the same coverage. 
Features at a Glance

  • Sleek bottle is easy to hold and use
  • Small long brush is good for any shape nail, to get every nook and cranny.
  • Thin polish keeps from needing goopy thick layers and long drying time.
  • Vibrant pink color is deep and rich and is sure to look good on all skin tones.

Pros:
  • Thin brush gets all around the nail and is great for all nail types.
  • The polish is affordable. 
  • The nail polish is thin and fast drying, which prevents goopy nails that never dry 
  • Opaque color
  • Only needs 1-2 coats.
  • Self leveling, meaning smooth nails without any ridges and no need to keep applying until smooth.

Cons:

One con to this nail polish is that it has a slightly tacky finish, which means if I wanted I could slide my nail over it and scrape it off instead of chipping it, but this can be easily solved with a glossy top coat. I think that the quality of this nail polish is worth that coat of nail polish.

My Opinion:

My favorite part about this product is the thin consistency, I don’t feel like I'm glopping on product that takes hours to dry, I just evenly put on a thin coat which dries in minutes! This product is a spring must-have.

Click Here To Buy

Disclosure: I receive products in exchange for writing reviews. There may be affiliate links in this blog. I'll earn a commission if you buy something through these links.

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Dads and Grads Gift Guide: Father's Day Gift Ideas and Graduation Gift Ideas


Happy Father's Day and congrats to all graduates heading off to college this fall! Here are some awesome Father's Day gift ideas and graduation gift ideas!


TCL 55S405 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart LED TV

Surprise dad with this TCL 55-inch Smart TV so he can stream all of his favorite shows and movies from Roku.
  
Alienware a51R2-3237SLV Desktop (6th Generation i7, 16GB RAM, 2TB HDD) NVIDIA GeForce GTX1080

Gamer dads will love this Alienware Desktop for Father's Day! Features include a 2 TB hard drive, 16 GB Ram. Top of the line gaming components. Pair with the Oculus for the most epic gift!

GoPro HERO
  
Whether biking, hiking, surfing, skateboarding, snowboarding, or just playing around the house, dad can record everything. Perfect graduate gift, too!

Amazon Echo 

Awesome dad or grad gift, the Amazon Echo plays your favorite music, handles calling and messaging, uses voice recognition, and so much more. 


Sock Fancy




Dads and grads will love a Sock Fancy gift subscription. Socks are delivered monthly. Choose from mens, womens, or his and hers socks, and how many are delivered (from one to six socks). 

 

Van Der Hagen Boar Shave Set

Treat dad to a luxury shaving set from Van Der Hagen. Set includes hypo-allergenic, moisturizing shave soap, 100% badger brush, apothecary mug, and razor and brush stand. Great gift for grads and dads.  


Remington HC4250 Shortcut Pro Self-Haircut Kit

Does your dad or grad shave his head? This Remington Self Haircut kit will is small yet powerful. Comes with a variety of clippers.  




Cross Click Marvel Ballpoint Pens (Hulk, Spiderman, and Thor)

Dad a fan of Thor, Spiderman, or Thor? This ballpoint pen comes in a gift box. The pen writes smoothly. Perfect gift for dads and grads. 

  
Pilot G2 Limited Retractable Gel Ink Roller Ball Pen

The Pilot G2 Gel Ink Roller Ball pen is one of my all-time favorite pens. It writes so well and is comfortable to hold. 


Pilot Metropolitan Collection Gel Roller Pen, Silver Barrel, Dots Design 

Another pen? Yes! Pens are necessary, especially for grads. Another smooth writing pen with nice ink.  


Fiery Foods Gift Pack

Fans of spicy foods will love the Fiery Foods gift pack from Little Acre Gourmet. Comes with a three pepper spicy ketchup and spicy maple roasted peanuts, both of which are delicious.

  
Amazon.com Gift Card in a Graduation Cap Box (Classic Black Card Design) 

Get your grad an Amazon gift card in a graduation cap box!

  

Stuff Every Graduate Should Know: A Handbook for the Real World (Stuff You Should Know)

Perfect graduation gift! This hardcover book is a guide to life after high school that covers getting your own apartment, writing a resume, creating a budget, and all of the adulting advice necessary.  
 

Smiling Wisdom - Discovery - Follow Your Heart Graduation Gift Set- Discovery - 2017 Grad - Greeting Card - Lead with Your Heart and the Stars will Follow- With Heart Pendant Necklace & Star Confetti 

This pretty graduation gift comes with a beautiful necklace and greeting card. 
  

CakeSupplyShop Class of 2017 Graduation Party Supplies Collection (Care Package Snack Gift Box Bundle Set )

This graduation gift is beautifully packed with keepsakes and snacks. 

  
Rustic Town Handmade Vintage Antique Looking Genuine Leather Journal Diary Notebook

This beautiful journal is a great gift for the grad going off to college or the dad who loves to write. 




Don't have enough time to wait for a gift card in the mail? Grab this one and email it to your grad! 


Disclosure: I receive products in exchange for writing reviews. There may be affiliate links in this blog. I'll earn a commission if you buy something through these links.