Monday, October 23, 2017

Top 8 Home Office Gadgets


Check out the latest phone chargers, wireless all-in-one printers, wireless headsets, computer cleaners, backup devices, and ways to get a paperless office.

The best office gadgets help home business owners increase productivity, create a more organized environment, and safely clean equipment. The list includes a compilation of the best home office equipment and supplies.

  1. OfficeRunner Telephone Headset System
    This headset allows you talk wirelessly with your corded home office phone for up to 400 feet away. It also works with Skype, VoIP, Google Voice, Cisco, Microsoft, Avaya, and more. It comes with free lifetime product support and a two-year warranty. A 12-hour battery life allows you to use it all day. The noise-cancelling microphone will allow your clients to hear only your voice.

  2. NeatDesk Desktop Scanner and Digital Filing System
    The NeatDesk office gadget is a scanner and a digital filing system in one. This will eliminate the paper clutter in your home office and organize it all for you with its software. It can scan a 50-page document. It can scan business cards and receipts. The main benefit of this product is that it organizes it all for you after it is scanned with NeatWorks. NeatDesk creates expense reports for you, and even exports to Quicken, Excel, Outlook, TurboTax, and QuickBooks. This is an innovative home office gadget.

  3. ThermaPAK Heatshift CoolGuard Sleeves
    ThermaPAK is the new revelation in laptop cooling. Fans are noisy, dusty and loud. ThermaPAK keeps laptops, iPads and netbooks cool – up to ten degrees cooler with no noise, power use, or refrigeration. There are a variety of colors and sizes of ThermaPAKs for all types of laptops.

  4. Iomega SuperHero Backup and Charger for iPhone
    If you have an iPhone the Superhero backup and charger is a must-have. This home office gadget charges your iPhone and backs up the information on it. If your iPhone gets lost or stolen you will still have all of the information you had on it. You can upload the stored information onto a new iPhone. It’s convenient and easy to use.

  5. Falcon Ultimate Screen Care Kit
    This kit comes with a spray, shammy, plasma screen cloth, media disc cloth, and mobile cleaning pad. Everything fits into a zippered hard pouch to keep them all organized and together. It works very well cleaning away dust and finger oils. This kit is the only thing you need to clean your computer.

  6. The Joy Factory Zip USB Touch-n-go Multi-Charging Station
    You can charge three cell phones at once on this homeoffice gadget. Charge your ebook reader, smart phone, and MP3player all at once. It charges fast and is easy to do. It comes with a one year warranty. The Ziptails connect your device to the charging station eliminating tangled cables.

  7. Brother Printer MFCJ825DW Wireless Color Photo Printer with Scanner, Copier and Fax
    This Brother printer is all in one: printer, fax, copier, and scanner. It’s easy to set up the wireless network, but the best feature is the two-sided printing. Prints brilliant photos or a simple document. Another great feature is that you can access Facebook, Google Docs, Flickr, and more with the touchscreen. It’s the perfect new printer for a home office.
  8. Icon Rogue 1 Flashlight
    It’s small but mighty. A reliable flashlight is a must-have gadget in any home office. Find that lost contact or your way when the power goes out. Be prepared. It uses only one AA battery and can light the way for up to 70 hours. Attach it to your jeans, desk or purse with the carabiner clip.

Do you have the gadgets you need for your home office? What is your favorite home office gadget? Share in a comment below.

 Disclosure: I receive products in exchange for writing reviews. There may be affiliate links in this blog. I'll earn a commission if you buy something through these links.

Friday, October 20, 2017

Dragon Naturally Speaking Voice Recognition Software Review

I believe Dragon NaturallySpeaking software is revolutionary. Now you might think this software is a game with a name like Dragon, but it is actually a voice recognition software and it has been a lifesaver for many. Dragon speech recognition software has been around for a while and has been very successful and with good reason. This software can make life so much easier for anyone who can think and speak faster or more comfortably than they can think and type. It’s also great for anyone who suffers from arthritis in the hands, those who are dyslexic, and people with other illnesses that may prevent them from typing.


Dragon Naturally Speaking will type anything you say and it learns your voice, your modulations, the way you use words, the words you use, and how to correct any mistakes. The more you use Dragon the more it will learn about you and your speech patterns. In the future it can use what it has learned to help you write new reports and assignments.


Dragon NaturallySpeaking can help you write what you want to write. It will help you to edit, make changes, spell check, and print your documents quickly. Dragon comes with its own headset and is easy and intuitive to use. You will be speaking while Dragon types within minutes of opening the box. If your hands need a break for any reason, give Dragon software a try!


Disclosure: I receive products in exchange for writing reviews. There may be affiliate links in this blog. I'll earn a commission if you buy something through these links. 

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Brother MFC255cw All-in-On Printer Review

UPDATE: I still have this printer after more than three years, and it still works like new. I use it for printing, copying, and scanning documents. Highly recommended!

(First published on May 21, 2014)

Working at home requires the ability to multi-task, and this Brother printer helps a lot. I love this printer!

The Brother MFC-255CW Multifunction Printer can print, scan, copy and fax, all with wireless capabilities. This allows the user to have one less cable going from the computer. The only thing it needs is power and a wireless network set up and it is ready to print, scan, copy, and fax on command. Increase productivity in the home office or business with this incredible all-in-one printer. Print directly from a media card from a digital camera with resolutions up to 6000 x12000 dpi. Prints up to 30 pages per minute (ppm) for black and 25 ppm for color. This Brother MFC-255 printer can work alone as a fax machine. There is no computer necessary for the fax feature, scan feature, and copy feature. Scan direct to email, OCR, file, and more. Scan or copy large documents with the flatbed scanner. The Brother MFC-255 printer has four ink cartridges: red, blue, yellow, and black. Change only the color that needs to be changed. Save energy with this Energy Star qualified all in one printer.


Brother All in One Printer MFC-255 CW Features:

• Inkjet printing

• Up to legal printing size (8.5 x 14 inches)

• Four cartridge system

• Borderless printing

• 100 Sheet capacity

• Wireless

• Media and USB Slots

• Windows and Mac OS compatible

• Black and white or color faxing

• Copy speed up to 20 copies per minute (CPM) black and 18cpm color

• Fax transmission speed up to 6 seconds per page

• Secure wireless set up and easy setup

• One year exchange express limited warranty

• Works with a variety of paper sizes including photos,

cards, envelopes, A4, executive, letter, legal, and more

• Can hold up to 50 printed pages at a time

• 14.4k bps fax modem


This Brother MFC-255CW Multifunction Printer has it all. Anything any home business professional needs is in this compact, versatile, easy to use machine. Fax documents with speed. Scan from documents, a flashcard, or a media camera card. Copy even large or odd shaped documents with the flatbed scanning bed. Print beautiful photos, cards, brochures, fliers, invitations, or a simple black and white document.


Affordable Brother Printer: 

It is amazingly affordable and comes well equipped. Get everything needed for under $200 with the Brother MFC-255CW Multifunction Printer: scan, copy, print, and fax all with wireless capabilities. Become more productive and enjoy the convenience and affordability. Blue Ink Cartridge LC61C Red Ink Cartridge LC61M Yellow Ink CartridgeLC61Y In the box: Brother MFC-255 CW All in One Printer, Power cable, Owner’s manual, telephone line cord, CD-ROM, and four cartridges for this LC61 series. 


Disclosure: I receive products in exchange for writing reviews. There may be affiliate links in this blog. I'll earn a commission if you buy something through these links.

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Back to School Shopping Guide

Here's your back to school shopping guide! Get back to school or college with the latest items we've rounded up.

FOR THE DORM:





Lasko 4000 Air Stik Ultra-Slim Oscillating Fan 

Stay cool with Lasko's desk fan. It's just two feet tall, slim, and quiet. Perfect for the dorm!

 
Brita Stream Filter as You Pour Water Pitcher

You know what I hate? Waiting for my water to get filtered in a traditional water filter pitcher! Finally, there's a solution: the Brita Stream Filter. It filters your water as you pour it. Fill your water bottles with clean water faster. Comes in grey, white, blue, and red.



  
JBL Flip 4 Waterproof Portable Bluetooth Speaker

Get ready for school in the morning listening to your favorite music, and use it in the pool on weekends! The JBL Flip 4 can connect via Bluetooth to two smartphones or tablets. Listen in the rain, submerge in the pool, and don't worry about spills - it's completely waterproof. The rechargable battery lasts up to 12 hours. Comes in teal, black, blue, grey, red, and white. Connect more than 100 JBL Flip 4 speakers to boost your party music.



  
Vivitar Fitness Tracker TYL-5300 

Stay in shape this school year with the Vivitar Fitness Tracker. Sync with your phone. Water resistant. Track your heart rate, sleep quality and habits, steps walked, calories burned, and distance. Battery lasts up to 30 days. Switchable display perfect for either the right or left wrist. Get your data delivered to you daily, monthly, or even yearly.

SCHOOL SUPPLIES:

 
   
Pilot Metropolitan Collection Gel Roller Pen

My favorite part of back to school shopping is new pens! Pilot's Metropolitan Gel Roller pen is amazing. It writes smooth and bold. The brass barrel has stainless accents. Comes in silver, black, or gold. Beautiful pen!

  
Cross Tech 2 Marvel 3-Character Multipack

This awesome 3-pack of Cross Tech ballpoint pens includes Spiderman, Iron Man, and Captain America. Includes a stylus on each pen. Comes in a nice gift box. Lifetime mechanical guarantee. How cool are these pens?!



BIC Gel-ocity Quick Dry Retractable Gel Pen

Of course there's another pen! These Bic Gel-ocity pens are some of my new faves. They dry quickly, so there's no smudging. Retractable tip means no caps to lose. It's a gel pen without the mess (some can leak too much ink, this one doesn't). The 8-count package comes with black, blue, purple, green, orange, red, teal, and pink.



BIC Velocity Max Mechanical Pencil 

Bic decided to take the mechanical pencil and make it better. The Velocity Max has a large eraser and soft gel grip. It writes smooth and dark. Perfect for school work, homework, and tests. Comes in 0.7mm and 0.9mm. Erases clean. Also has a holding space in the barrel for extra pencil pieces (?) - I'm used to saying "lead". 



Heat Holders - Character Slipper Socks

Heat Holders are so warm and incredibly soft. The new Heat Holders Character slipper socks are perfect for back to school. Get your favorite character slipper socks. Comes with Hulk, Star Wars, Minions, Spider Man, Disney Princess, Olaf, Frozen Elsa/Anna, Snoopy, Minnie Mouse, Storm Troopers, Darth Vader, Superman, and Batman. You won't believe how soft these are!

TrackR Pixel  

The TrackR Pixel is a handy little gadget. Never lose your keys again! Or phone. Or wallet. Use the TrackR app to locate your keys. The Pixel will light up and a ringer will sound. If you have your Pixel but not your phone just press the button. Your phone (even if it's on silent) will ring. Crowd locate will help you find something using the global crowd locate network. If your missing item is within the Bluetooth range you can find it easily with Pixel. The TrackR Pixel even has a replacable battery. Comes in a variety of colors.

 

Kleenex Ultra Soft Go Anywhere Pack Facial Tissues 

I love the Kleenex Go Anywhere Pack! With my seasonal allergies I'm always looking for something to store my tissues in my bag. This is perfect for your handbag or backpack. It's cute and you can clip it on just about anything for ease of use. 


Kleenex Multicare Facial Tissues 

Sometimes you just need a bigger tissue. These are 75% larger than regular Kleenex and 50% stronger. Awesome for back to school!

SCHOOL SNACKS:
 

I'm in love with these GoGo Squeez snacks! These are absolutely perfect for back to school snacks. Your kids (and you) get your fruits and veggies with ease and on the go. It's made with 100% fruit! Comes in Apple Apple, Apple Banana, Apple Strawberry, Apple Cinnamon, Apple Mango, Apple Berry, Apple Peach, Raspberry Lemon Twist, Gimme 5, Apple Pumpkin Spice, and my favorite - Apple Grape.
100% natural
No milk, nuts, gluten - nothing! Just fruit.



Welch's Fruit Rolls

Here's another healthy school snack - Welch's fruit rolls, and they are so good. They're made with real fruit. You have to try these! Comes in Berry, Strawberry, and Tropical Punch.



Go Organically Fruit Snacks

These delicious fruit snacks don't stick to your teeth. All organic. All real fruit. Gluten free. All natural.

The Little Kernel Mini Popcorn

This yummy mini popcorn comes in pink himalayan salt, butter, naked, sweet and salty, white cheddar, and truffle sea salt. Whole grain. Gluten free. Kosher. Popped in 100% Olive Oil.

What's your favorite back to school item?

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Revlon Mega Multiplier Mascara Review

The Revlon Mega Multiplier Mascara has a tapered wand with close bristles that define and separate lashes which give the appearance of more lashes. The fibers in the formula thicken lashes in order to add more volume. It comes in four shades, blackest black, black, blackened brown, and plum brown.

Features at a Glance: 

  • Tapered brush with close bristles define lashes individually which help give the effect of more eyelashes.
  • Available in four shades
  • Flake free and also smudge proof, the perfect formula.

Pros

  • Formula is smooth but doesn’t smudge, and is moisturizing so it doesn’t flake.
  • Low cost
  • Tapered brush helps get to the eyelashes at the inner corner.
  • Easy removal, even with just warm water, even though it won’t come off during the day.

Cons:

Some reviews say that the mascara is a little dry which can make it hard to layer, but some find that simply using a lash primer can help the product go on a lot easier, which means needing a lot less layers and it moisturized the lashes making the product less dry.
Our Opinion: I think that this mascara is definitely a must have! It’s subtle which is great for a everyday natural look. The formula is just right so that it won’t flake or smudge, and it glides on the lashes easily. It can easily wash off, so it won’t damage your lashes, and the wand gets every lash without getting on the lid.

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Revlon Ultimate All In One Mascara Review

The Revlon Ultimate All in One Mascara is a mascara with a small wand with defining plastic bristles to get every job done. This mascara is told to do five things at once, add volume, length, definition, lift, and intense color. The oval shaped wand is supposed to be able to get every single lash. The hole inside of the wand will hold extra product which will then be evenly distributed onto the eyelashes, meaning you won’t have to “double dip” which can dry out your mascara. 

Features at a Glance:

  • Oval wand is made to get every lash, hollow inside gets tons of formula that can be evenly distributed to the eyelashes.
  • Sleek almost rectangle tube that is easily stored for all those fellow makeup hoarders.
  • Comes in three shades: Blackest Black, Black, and Blackened Brown.

Pros:

  • The unique oval shaped wand is able to get in the inner and outer corner of the lashes, and the roundness will curl the lashes.
  • Low cost
  • The hollow inside of the wand will collect more product, which will keep you from needing to return to the tube. The more you take the wand in and out of the tube the more air goes inside of it causing it to dry out faster, so this is a big pro and is also a money saver.
  • Plastic bristles separate and define every individual lash.

Cons:

Some say that the mascara smudges, but it is a very rare review and most people do not have a problem with smudging. In fact I think that all of the Revlon mascaras have a forte for being dry without flaking, but not too smooth that it’s wet. I really enjoy the Revlon Mascara Collection formulas, but a very few amount of people tend to disagree. Sometimes it just depends on your taste, if it does smudge just make sure your giving dry time in between coats.

My Opinion:

I think that this Revlon Ultimate All In One mascara is a must have, if I had to choose one mascara from the entire collection I would choose this one. It actually does do everything and does it well! You don’t win some and lose some, you win everything. This mascara is great for anyone and the small wand won’t get the formula on your eyelid. Perfect for the girl on the go, or just someone who loves makeup! 

Where to buy

Friday, June 23, 2017

Revlon Dramatic Definition Mascara Review

The Revlon Dramatic Definition Mascara has an extremely smooth formula that will evenly cover each eyelash with out any clumps. The wand is extremely flexible and will curl your lashes and go in between every lash. The bristles are tiered in order to get every size lash, since your eyelashes are also tiered a little bit. The wand separates the lashes so that you don’t get what people call “spider eyelashes”. 

Features at a Glance:

  • Flexible tiered wand is made to coat every lash
  • The wand and smooth formula is great for no clumps or spider lashes.
  • Comes in the shades Blackest Black, Blackened Brown, Black, and Blackest Black Waterproof.

Pros:

  • Quickly applies smooth formula on lashes without clumps.
  • Low cost
  • Comes in four shades: Blackest Black, Blackened Brown, Black, and Blackest Black Waterproof.
  • Tiered bristles get every single eyelash.

Cons:

Some reviews say that the formula smudges very easily, or it sweats off. This type of review is very rare and most think the formula is amazing, if you have this problem simply set your under eyes. The powder will help deflect the mascara, and if it does smudge you can wipe it away easily. I have to say for myself though, smudging is not a problem.

My Opinion:

I think that this mascara is a must have. It looks great in photos because of the amazing definition. The tiered bristles help get every last eyelashes, which is an amazing idea since our eyelashes are kind of tiered too! We have some short ones and some really long ones in the same place, and it helps coat each and every one of them. Because of this it adds tons of volume which is great for a special occasion without the false eyelashes. It also has a smooth and thick formula that won’t flake and make your eyelashes feel extra dried out, and the wand easily separates lashes. I would buy again!

Where to buy

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Revlon Volume and Length Mascara Review

The Revlon Volume and Length Mascara is a shiny formula with small fibers to give you that extra length. It has square shaped anchors in the wand that help grab lashes and thicken them for added volume. It comes in a sleek bottle that can be easily stored for those makeup hoarders out there!

Features at a Glance:

  • Square shaped anchors help add volume to the eyelashes by gripping just the right amount without a spidery effect.
  • The wand has a tapered end to get the smallest of lashes, especially the ones closest to your inner corner.
  • There isn’t a strong chemical odor that some mascaras do have, which is a lot better for the eye.

Pros:

  • Smooth formula won’t flake but also won’t stay sticky, it can be easily washed off but won’t smudge throughout the day.
  • Low cost
  • The wand has square shaped anchors that add extra volume.
  • Formula contains small fibers that add a little bit of extra length.
  • Mascara tube can be easily stored.

Cons:

The mascara is told to be super dry and flaky on Ultra reviews, but after using this product several times I can tell you that is not the case. If for some reason this mascara does end up dry because you are using it past the 6 month expiration date, if you are desperate enough put some eye drops into the formula or put the closed tube in a mug of hot water.

My Opinion:
 
I love this mascara and think it is perfect for a slightly more dramatic look, let’s say a school dance or a professional job interview. Nothing too intense, but nothing too natural either. It is buildable, one of the few mascaras that I can add multiple coats if I like without clumping. Definitely a must have.

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Revlon Super Length Mascara Review


Revlon Super Length Mascara has a smooth creamy product with small fibers to add extra length to your lashes. It has a tapered end to the long bristles that help get the small lashes at the inner corner. It also comes in 4 shades, blackest black, black, blackened brown, and blackest black waterproof. It is one mascara from the many in the new Revlon mascara collection.

Features at a Glance

  • Sleek tube is great to bring with you; it is flat instead of a complete cylinder.
  • Large wand is the perfect size - not too big and not too small. 
    It coats every individual lash.
  • Available in non-waterproof and waterproof.
  • Available in 4 shades.

Pros

  • Comes in 4 shades: blackest black, black, blackened brown, and blackest black waterproof
  • Low cost
  • Tapered tip of wand gets the smallest of lashes.
  • Fibers in the mascara formula add extra length that looks natural.
  • Sleek tube can be easily stored. 
  • Doesn't make my eyes itchy like other mascaras.

Cons:

The mascara is told to dry out quickly according to some Ulta reviews, but I have not seen a problem with it. I have used this product multiple times and the formula is still thick yet liquid. It doesn’t flake on my eyelashes, but it also doesn’t smudge. 

Mascara Tip: If your mascara dries out, add a couple of eye drops or put the closed tube into a mug of hot water to get it back to how you bought it, but I don’t think you should need to.

My Opinion

Revlon Super Length Mascara is perfect for that natural look, not too much volume, with just a little bit extra length to really open up the eyes. The wand does the job perfectly, combing through every lash and evenly coating them, plus it is super inexpensive!

Click Here To Buy

Disclosure: I receive products in exchange for writing reviews. There may be affiliate links in this blog. I'll earn a commission if you buy something through these links.

Friday, June 16, 2017

Model’s Own Kohl Eyeliner Pencil Review

 
Model's Own Kohl Eyeliner Pencil is must have for anyone who wears makeup. It needs barely any pressure to create a very intense and opaque line. It has a gel and creamy texture, which won’t tug at the eyes. 

Features at a Glance

  • Creamy consistency needs barely any pressure to create a dark line.
  • Basic black and white packaging on the product is minimalist and chic, yet the box is very colorful.

Pros

  • Easy to apply
  • Extremely creamy pencil barely needs any pressure.
  • Is small enough to bring on the go if needed for touch ups.
  • Is great on the waterline since it’s not drying.
  • Super affordable.

Cons:

If you do put this eyeliner on the waterline it can get onto the lower lash line,  but if you set the under eyes with powder it seems to not effect my makeup as it would. Use coconut oil or another makeup remover since it's waterproof.

My Opinion

Model's Own Kohl Eyeliner Pencil is a must-have for any makeup lover! The eyeliner is a kohl pencil one, but when you draw it on it almost looks like a liquid eyeliner. The eyeliner is opaque and creamy.

Where to buy
Click Here To Buy

Disclosure: I receive products in exchange for writing reviews. There may be affiliate links in this blog. I'll earn a commission if you buy something through these links.